





University Grants Commission of Bangladesh

Agargaon Administrative Area, Sher-e-Bangla Nagar, Dhaka-1207

www.ugc.gov.bd

Commonwealth Scholarships tenable in the UK (MS & PhD) -2024 Viva-voce Result

ANNOUNCEMENT FOR THE NONMINATED CANDIDATES !!!

*** Commonwealth Scholarships tenable in the UK (MS & PhD)-2024 are offered under the Six Development Themes and the candidates must apply under one of these themes. The Themes are:

- Science and technology for development;
- Strengthening health systems and capacity;
- Promoting global prosperity;
- Strengthening global peace, security and governance;
- Strengthening resilience and response to crises;
- Access, inclusion and opportunity.

*** The nominated candidates must apply to the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission's (CSC) online application system by 17th October 2023 at 4:00 pm GMT;

*** The nominated candidates are advised to apply at CSC web portal before 17th October 2023 at 4:00 pm GMT to avoid the severe data traffic in the CSC web portal (Even in filling up the Application Form on 17th October 2023 at CSC web portal may decline the application process);

*** The nominated candidates must submit a Hard Copy (Printed Copy) of the filled CSC's Online Application System Form (the copy/copies submitted by the candidate himself/herself to the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission at the time of filling up the Application Form) to UGC (Room # 610) by 19th October 2023 (09:00 am to 03:00 pm). The nominated candidates must send the filled CSC Online Application Form (PDF Copy) to this email (iccugcbd@gmail.com);

*** The nominated candidates must apply to the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission's (CSC) Online Application System by writing the name of the Nominating Agency as Secondary and Higher Secondary Division, Ministry of Education, Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh;

*** The nominated candidates must fill up the CSC's Online Application System Form without any mistake (If any mistake happens in filling up the CSC's Online Application System Form, University Grants Commission of Bangladesh or Secondary and Higher Secondary Division, Ministry of Education, Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh will not take any responsibility).

0000000000 09.10.2023

Secretary University Grants Commission of Bangladesh







Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh University Grants Commission of Bangladesh Agargaon Administrative Area, Sher-e-Bangla Nagar, Dhaka-1207 www.ugc.gov.bd

MS Viva-voce Result (Nominated Candidates)-2024

Sl. No.	Name of the Selected Candidates	Subject/Field
1.	Md Samiul Sabbir Islam	Historic Building Conservation
2.	Radiah Azmyne Khan	Biotechnology/ Bioinformatics
3.	Tahsin Shams Sadia	Soil Science
4.	Md. Sharafat Chowdhury	Climate Change
5.	Aparajita Badhan	Agriculture and Development
6.	Ganapati Ray	Poverty; Inequality & Development
7.	Rahela Atia Rashid	Data Science
8.	Md. Shamsul Alam	Advanced Electrical & Electronics Engineering
9.	H. M. Mahir Shahriyar	Data Science
10.	Md. Nahid-Bin-Hasan	Leather Technology
11.	Md. Mohiuddin Sharif	Tropical Medicine & Infectious Disease
12.	Nazia Modobon Heeme	Healthcare Management
13.	Sadia Haque Jui	Public Health
14.	Shauda Afrin	Dentistry
15.	Maksuda Sarker	Law
16.	A B M Nurullah	Sociology
17.	Moumita Rahman Eipshita	Law
18.	Amina Khatun	Sustainable Development









University Grants Commission of Bangladesh Agargaon Administrative Area, Sher-e-Bangla Nagar, Dhaka-1207 www.ugc.gov.bd

19.	Sadik Hasan Shuvo	Social Research Method
20.	Subroto Dey	Economics
21.	Hosneara Dalia	Public Administration
22.	Kazi Iqramul Haq	International Human Rights Law
23.	Nabil Ahmed Uthso	Statistics
24.	Prokriti Biswas	Applied Mathematics
25.	Nasrin Khatun	Statistics

2000000000







University Grants Commission of Bangladesh

Agargaon Administrative Area, Sher-e-Bangla Nagar, Dhaka-1207

www.ugc.gov.bd

PhD Viva-voce Result (Nominated Candidates)-2024

Sl. No.	Name of the Selected Candidates	Subject/Field
1.	Md. Tahmeed Hossain	Biology
2.	Md. Akib Jabed	Geography and Environment
3.	Meherun Nesha	Biological Chemistry
4.	Mst Dilruba Shabnam	Environmental Policy Research
5.	Ferdowsi Easmin	Geography, Earth and Environmental Sciences
6.	Milia Bente Momtaz	Agriculture
7.	Abdul Awal Chowdhury Masud	Plant & Soil Science
8.	A.T.M. Azharul Islam	Data Science
9.	Dr. Nashid Fareen	Dentistry
10.	Mohammad Mizanur Rahman	Global Health/ Sustainable Health
11.	Shamima Yesmin	Information Science & Library Management
12.	Bonosree Rani	Law
13.	Reshma Jesmin	Economics
14.	Md. Sakhawat Hossain	Ecology
15.	Nazmunnahar	Water, Energy & Environment/ Risk and Disaster Management/ Environmental Science
16.	Khandaker Md. Eusha-Bin-Hafiz	Mathematics
17.	Palash Kumar Kundu	Water

2000000000







University Grants Commission of Bangladesh Agargaon Administrative Area, Sher-e-Bangla Nagar, Dhaka-1207 www.ugc.gov.bd

18.	Shamrita Zaman	Risk and Disaster Reduction
19.	Mahfuza Ferdous	Biological Science

